preparation

It’s been an interesting week or so and I apologize for my inconsistent posting. Life has been BUSY. I wanted to drop by for a moment though as something interesting is going on around me. I find myself in a new place right now and what’s fascinating is that the Lord has been preparing me for it and I didn’t even know it.  Oh how I wish I had go-go-gadget eyes for how the Lord works. If only I could maintain focus upward on a consistent basis times like this might not come as such a surprise but rather remain a consistent undertone in my life. There are some things that just need to stay private but I wanted to share something really encouraging to me about this moment of time in my life. I wouldn’t have seen that the Lord has been preparing me for this time if I didn’t journal. In my time praying and reading this morning I went back through the past week or so of my journal and saw all my prayers, the scriptures that stuck out to me and my observations—I reread what I sensed the Lord was speaking to me through my prayers and His Word. And as I look up at this small world around me, I know my BIG God is carrying me through it all. If you’re reading this and you are a journal-er, right on! if you aren’t, try it out and see what God does with it. I’m confident He’ll blow your mind with His presence.

About Lindsey Zarob

I’m an ordinary 30-something woman following Jesus and trying to live the best life I can. View all posts by Lindsey Zarob

Leave a Reply

